About OSA

University Maharani College has active alumni which organizes its activities through “Old Students’ Association”. There are more than 3000 members in OSA. The OSA meets at least once a year on the occasion of Foundation Day of the college ie. 1st August (in the evening). A social get together with cultural programme performed by the members only is organized on that day. Elections of the executive of OSA are held once in three years. The term of the present executive is from 2013-16.

The office bearers of OSA are as follows:

Post Name
Patron Prof. Alpana Kateja
President Prof. Maya Rani Tak
Vice President Ms. Kamal Pangadia
Secretary Dr. Anjalika Sharma
Joint Secretary 1. Dr. Bindu Jain
  2. Mrs. Mithlesh Bansal
Treasurer Dr. Veena Jain
Cultural Secretary Mrs. Rashmi Pandya Sharma
Executive Members 1. Dr. Reeta Pratap
  2. Mrs.Renu Agarwal
  3. Mrs. Manju Purohit
  4. Mrs. Anita Pradhan
  5. Mrs. Kalpana Purohit
  6. Mrs. Anju Nag
  7. Mrs. Pratima Nathani
  8. Mrs. Shobha Purohit



Activities of 2017-18
All the former Principals and present Principal of the college were invited. A cultural programme and games were organized for the members. A cake was cut by the executive members and all the principals together. Prof. Kanta Ahuja, Former VC, UOR and Ajmer University, Prof. Sheel Kanta Asopa, Prof Indu Mathur, Prof. Pratibha jain, Prof. Pawan Surana, Prof Raka Kamal, Prof Amla Batra welcomed and felicitated Prof. Kananbala Sharma, the then Principal of Maharani College. 

Membership fee:

Life time: Rs 500/-

Annual: Rs 100/-


Click here to download OSA Membership Form